All Things Embellished

Monisha Jaising rosettes jumper
Monisha Jaising rosettes jumper

There was something about embellishments that I always associated with Indian clothes. But I’m absolutely loving how easily high-street brands have taken embellishments on board. My recent buys being a  jumper from Guess and a crop top from River Island both are embellished just on the shoulders. So easy to look dressed up effortlessly with such pieces.

I remember how much I hated dressing up for winters in London when I first came here. All the layers really were not the easiest thing to look good in, and everything looked dull and depressing! Not that I don’t like monochromes, anyone who knows me would know that I’m usually dressed in black, white and neutral tones. It’s just that seeing everyone and everything in greyscale got to me at times. Anyhow, I have made my peace with layers now and don’t find it as stressful to dress up in winter as I did initially.

During my last trip to Bombay I picked up two embellished jumpers from Monisha Jaising, one is with pastel rosettes and the other with a cute cherub. Her jumpers are perfect, adding colour and quirk  to London’s winter for me. Monisha jaising is probably one of the first few designers from India who started doing embellishments on T shirts and dresses. Her clothes are the best of both worlds.

But the thing that I’m most excited about this autumn is my new Kukoon bugs cape! Can’t wait to wear it. Its a black cape with golden bugs on it…so different.. just love it!

20161211_195811
Monisha Jaising Jumper, Sophia Webster flats, Gucci oversized clutch
20161211_195858
Kukoon cape, Alexander Mcqueen clutch and Gucci shoes
Leave a Reply

